PearSign vs Adobe Acrobat Sign

A stated allowance, not a licence and a guess

Why teams choose PearSign over Adobe Acrobat Sign

Adobe defined the PDF and Acrobat Sign is the incumbent. If your team already lives in Acrobat, or you need Adobe's enterprise authentication and compliance certifications, it is the obvious choice and we would not argue otherwise. Where it is harder to compare is sending: Acrobat for teams is priced per licence, and the pricing page states no e-sign transaction allowance at all, while Acrobat Sign Solutions is quoted by sales.

Side by side

One table, top to bottom: the three differences that do the real work, then what each product costs for the same team, then every capability Adobe Acrobat Signpublishes set against ours. Read the qualifier under each mark rather than the mark alone — most of the difference is not whether something exists but which tier you must reach to use it. A hollow tick means it exists behind a higher plan or a paid add-on.

  • Included on every plan
  • Available on a higher tier or as a paid add-on
  • Not offered
CapabilityPearSignAdobe Acrobat Sign
Where the two differ
What you pay for

One flat price for the organisation, with the team included.

  • $15 a month covers 3 team members, $39 covers 15, $129 covers 50
  • One plan for the account, whoever is doing the sending
  • Signers never pay and never need an account

Per licence, on every Acrobat for teams plan.

  • Acrobat Standard for teams is $16.99 a month per licence
  • Acrobat Pro for teams is $23.99 a month per licence
  • Acrobat Studio for teams is $29.99 a month per licence
Knowing what you can send

The allowance is a number on the pricing page.

  • 1,000 envelopes a month on Professional, stated up front
  • 10 a month on the free plan, stated up front
  • You can work out your cost per document before you buy

No e-sign transaction allowance is stated on the plans page.

  • The team plans list features and price but no transaction figure
  • Acrobat Sign Solutions is priced by users or expected transactions and quoted by sales
  • We are not asserting a limit exists — only that the page does not state one
Trying it first

A permanent free plan, with no clock on the evaluation.

  • 10 envelopes a month, free forever, no card
  • Send real documents to real signers before deciding anything
  • AATL seal and certificate of completion included on the free plan

A free trial rather than an ongoing free tier.

  • Acrobat Pro and Studio for teams offer up to 10 licences on a free trial
  • Acrobat Reader is free but is for viewing, commenting and signing, not sending
  • No permanent free sending plan is listed
What the signed document carries

An AATL-backed seal on every plan, including Free.

  • The signed PDF opens in Adobe Acrobat with no trust warning
  • A tamper-evident audit trail and certificate of completion on every document
  • Intended to be legally binding under the U.S. ESIGN Act and UETA

Adobe's own trust infrastructure, which is the category benchmark.

  • Adobe runs the AATL programme itself
  • Deep certificate and authentication options on the enterprise tiers
  • This is a genuine strength and the reason PearSign uses an AATL-backed seal too
What it costs — a team of five, sending 300 documents a month
Plan comparedPearSign ProfessionalAcrobat Standard for teams
How the price is builtflat, 15 seats included5 × $16.99
Cost per month$39$84.95
Sending included1,000 / monthnot stated on the page
Cost per document at this volume$0.13$0.28

Read it end to end and the shape is consistent. Adobe Acrobat Sign has the longer feature list, and the rows above say so plainly — there are capabilities there that PearSign does not have at all. What the table also shows is what each product charges to do the work most teams actually do: send documents, collect signatures, and let a few colleagues do the same. On that work PearSign is a flat $39 a month for fifteen people with a thousand documents included, and every competitor here multiplies by headcount before you send anything. That is the trade: a shorter feature list, at a fraction of the price, with no meter on what you send.

Rows come from Adobe Acrobat Sign’s own published plan comparison, read on 2026-09-02. Where Adobe Acrobat Sign does not publish something it is marked not published rather than “no” — an absent mention is not evidence of an absent feature. Scope is product capability as each vendor documents it; security certifications and compliance programmes are not compared here.

Send one and see

10 envelopes a month, free forever, no card and no trial that quietly ends. Put something you actually need signed through it.

Straight answers

PearSign and Adobe Acrobat Sign

How many documents can I send on Acrobat for teams?

Adobe's team plans page states a price per licence but no e-sign transaction allowance, so we cannot quote one, and we will not invent a figure for a comparison. Acrobat Sign Solutions is priced by number of users or expected transactions and is quoted by sales. PearSign states its allowance on the pricing page — 1,000 envelopes a month on Professional, 10 a month free — so the cost per document is derivable before you buy. Checked 2026-09-02.

Is Adobe Acrobat Sign better for legal validity?

Adobe operates the Adobe Approved Trust List itself, so its position there is unmatched. It does not follow that a document signed elsewhere is weaker: PearSign's completed documents carry an AATL-backed certificate, which is why a signed PDF opens in Adobe Acrobat without a trust warning, plus a tamper-evident audit trail, on every plan including Free.

Do I already have e-signatures if I pay for Acrobat?

If your team is on an Acrobat for teams plan then e-signing is part of what you already pay for, and for low volume that is often the right answer. The comparison bites when sending grows: Acrobat is per licence, so five people cost five licences, whereas PearSign's allowance and seats belong to the account.

Sources

Every Adobe Acrobat Sign figure on this page was read from Adobe Acrobat Sign’s own site on 2026-09-02. Pricing changes; the source is linked so you can check it rather than trust us.

Adobe Acrobat Sign is a trademark of its respective owner. PearSign is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Adobe Acrobat Sign.

Also compare: PearSign vs DocuSign · PearSign vs PandaDoc · PearSign vs Dropbox Sign · PearSign vs SignNow